Thomas in Pro Bowl Again


  For the fifth time in his career, Seattle Seahawk safety Earl Thomas has been named to the Pro Bowl. JJ Watt and DeAndre Hopkins were selected from the Texans. From the Cowboys, OL Travis Frederick, Tyron Smith, and Zack Martin along with kicker Dan Bailey ...

Read More

State Championship Parade Info



Read More

Local Fish Tournament Results


GetDaNet Fishing Club held its December club tournament on Saturday, December 19, 2015 at Lake Sam Rayburn with weigh-in at Caney Creek Park.  Participants braved a bitterly cold early morning that yielded to beautiful sunshine later in the day.  While it was a day for Rat-L-Traps and Carolina Rigs, anglers also reported finesse worm bites ...

Read More

Petroski Wins In LA


Skylar Petroski of Bridge City won the Mizuno USSSA Holiday Tournament played in Lafayette.  Petroski shot (80-72) 152 to win the 15-18 year old division. Evan Toohey of LCM was fourth with a two day total 169.   ...

Read More

Relive The State Game Thru Photos


It started with a great sendoff to Houston for the WOS Mustangs.  It ended with a big trophy, some gold medals, and an escort home.   KOGT Photo Gallery     ...

Read More

9-4A D2 All-District Football Team


Superlatives Name School # Class Height Weight MVP DISTRICT Kendrick King HF 2 SR. 5’9” 175 MVP OFFENSE Jackson Dallas* WOS 3 JR. 5’9” 170 MVP DEFENSE Mandel Turner King* WOS 9 JR. 6’1” 212 Newcomer of the Year – Offense Tyrese White* HF 24 SOPH. 5’10” 190 Newcomer of the Year – Defense Demorris ...

Read More

Mission Accomplished

WOS trophy

The Celina Bobcats took the early lead but it was the West Orange-Stark Mustangs that took the trophy home.  WOS beat Celina 22-3 to win the schools third state title and the first since 1987.   Jack Dallas and Steven Tims were named Offensive and Defensive MVP. ...

Read More

Friday Basketball Scores


Friday in district play OF girls lost to Silsbee 54-43.  Silsbee started strong scoring 40 points in the first half.  OF scored 19 in the fourth but theirr rally came up short.  For the Bobcats, Sabryn Crain 9 points and 17 rebounds and 2 steals; Hanna Lowe 18 points, 4 rebounds; Bethany Green 5 points ...

Read More

Smith Honored At Game


Former WOS Mustang Kevin Pup Smith will be inducted into the Texas High School Hall of Fame. He will be introduced during the WOS/Celina game on Friday at NRG Stadium. He is the first player from West Orange Stark to be elected to the hall. Smith was on the last team to win a title ...

Read More

New Cowboys Coach

Lance Guidry

Lance Guidry wore No. 15 when he was an All-Southland Conference defensive back for McNeese State University back in the early 90s. On Wednesday, he was named the 15th head coach in school history while challenging the several hundred in attendance to “Cowboy Up.” “There is a term that we call ‘Cowboy Up’,” said Guidry ...

Read More