Aguillard Leading Rotary Into 2018

Tuesday evening Steve Aguillard (right) was installed as the new President of the Orange Rotary Club.  Aguillard takes the gavel from Joel Steirman who was commended for his time served over the past year.  Aguillard was installed by Shawn Oubre (left).

Aguillard told the Rotarians in attendance his theme is “Making a Difference” and that it’s time to get actively involved and bring value to the community.  

Other board members for the 2017-18 year include: Mike White, President-Elect; Ida Schossow, VP; Kristen McCauley, Treasurer; Heather Montagne, Secretary; Doug Moore, Sergeant-at-Arms; and Gracie Henry, Executive Secretary.  Clay Richards, Natasha Garrett, and David May were installed as new directors.

Aguillard also receives possession of the President’s pin, which was Lutcher Stark’s pin when he started the Orange club in 1919.




Facebook Comments